Prayer & Consecration for Passover

on Thursday, 30 March 2017. Posted in Announcements

Prayer & Consecration for Passover

Sending on behalf of Elect Lady Bubinea Owens, National Prayer Warriors President.

 

To the people of God:

 

Greetings in the name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  We pray that all is well.  We are approaching the season of Passover where we partake of the body and blood of Jesus Christ. This is a joyous time, but a very serious time; a soul searching time.  

 

The Apostle Paul himself stated in 1 Corinthians 11:28-31

28 But let a man examine himself, and so let him eat of that bread, and drink of that cup.

29 For he that eateth and drinketh unworthily, eateth and drinketh damnation to himself, not discerning the Lord's body.

30 For this cause many are weak and sickly among you, and many sleep.

31 For if we would judge ourselves, we should not be judged.

 

This is a time of self examination.  It is a reminder to rid ourselves of any leavening that may be festering in our hearts and the unleavened state that the body of Christ should be.   

 

We are asking, beginning in this month Abib 1 (March 28th), which begins our spiritual calendar, that we unite together to sacrifice one meal a day of your choosing along with prayer until the day and time of communion.  In addition on April 9th, let us continue to join together at the hour of prayer:

 

Eastern Time 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Central Time 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Mountain Time 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Pacific Time 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

 

Dial-in number:  605-475-6333

Access code:  399566#

 

 

May God continue to bless and keep you!

Happy Pesach!